Well, if you haven’t already heard, the deed is done. Let a shout of jubilation be heard throughout the land, for our book, The Oddities of Room 34 is published. It exists on Amazon in all its strange and phantasmagorical glory.

The purpose of this blog has been fulfilled.

*curtain falls*

…..Or has it?

*curtain shoots into the air accompanied by Phantom of the Opera music*

Alright, alright, enough with the theatrics. If you didn’t know that writers were typically a dramatic people then, well, now you know.
The book is published, that is true. It contains twenty-one unique short stories in all kinds of genres such as fantasy, science fiction, romance, thriller, and probably anything else you could think of. Mine is called, “Howls of Defiance” and chronicles the adventure of a young wolf-pup who, to become a warrior, must survive what is called a “Testing” so that he can prove his strength, courage, and intelligence.
If your interest has been piqued, then here is a link to the book, which as the moment can be bought for the low price of 3.59 US dollars (price may increase without warning, order soon) : https://www.amazon.com/Oddities-Room-34-ENG-344/dp/1545273448/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1492203625&sr=8-1&keywords=the+oddities+of+room+34

Okay, there’s my little marketing spiel, hope you enjoyed. Now, let me tell you how excited I am to be an officially published author.

I’M SO EXCITED THAT I’M USING ALL CAPS AND MULTIPLE EXCLAMATION POINTS!!!

When I started writing as a 12, almost 13-year-old, I never dreamed that I would someday be published, all I wanted to do was chronicle the story of a very special litter of kittens so that they would not be forgotten. Now here I am, eight years later, a 20, almost 21-year-old with a short story in a published novel. That is thrilling. It doesn’t matter if it’s not a full book, or that it’s self-published, what matters is that it has been published. It is out there, it exists, it’s on Amazon for crying out loud. It is a step towards the fulfillment of one of my biggest dreams, which is to get my first four books published one day, and that makes it important.

The best part of all this is that “Howls of Defiance” is connected to my books and set in my book-world. The main character is Khain, the villain of my fourth book and the son of Cogg, the villain in my first book. So this story, this tiny piece of writing, is a part of my books, my stories, and it is published. And I couldn’t be happier.

